The Tiny House Plan We Love

It is truly amazing to me how many people love tiny house plans. If you throw up some photos of traditional houses people will certainly like them but when you show them tiny house pictures they are usually in awe and want to know more about tiny house plans and how they are built.

tiny house on a trailer

Tiny House On A Trailer

There are many different tiny house designs and tiny home plans that a person could choose from and Tammy and I have been scouring the interweb looking at photos and reading blogs to try and determine the plan that may work best for us.

Here is the tiny house plan and design we love the most so far. It is from Molecule Tiny Homes

We like the linear kitchen at one end and the open space in the middle. And the wall of windows is a must for us for passive solar gain and the amazing views to nature it will give us. I personally am not a fan of a loft bed. I am not getting any younger so going up and down a ladder may not be easy. So I am thinking of a Murphy bed set up.

molecule tiny homes surf shack

Surf Shack Molecule Tiny Homes

This view looks a bit plain but then you walk around to the other side and…

Molecule tiny homes surf shack

Surf shack wall of windows

How about that!! Two sets of of sliding doors. Very nice.

surf shack view of kitchen

View of kitchen from loft

Now I am not saying that I am a fan of the blue but We do love the layout of the kitchen. You may even be able to have an actual small island with storage.

surf shack custom kitchen

Custom kitchen

This is a custom kitchen with concrete counter tops. I would not do that. A simple butcher’s block counter top would suffice.

surf shack bathroom

An Amazing tiny house bathroom!

Wow! What a bathroom in a tiny house! It goes to show that with the right tiny house floor flan and design you do not have to sacrifice style to live in a tiny house.

surf shack molecule tiny homes

View of kitchen from under loft

So what are your thoughts on this tiny house plan and design?

What tiny houses do you love the most?

Please share your thoughts in the comments and please share this post on Twitter, Facebook and other social media. Thanks.

Live Simply

This tiny house does also include solar panels on the roof as well which is something we are also interested in. I am so tired of the rising costs of utilities in our province so an off the grid tiny house is a must for us.

About minimalistlifestyle

My name is Mark Lowe and I live in Nova Scotia, Canada with my teenage son. This website is mostly about living a minimalist lifestyle. From time to time there will be other topics such as healthy living, dealing with clutter, how to save more money, happiness, contentment, simple living, frugality, and maybe even minimalist decorating and design ideas. It's about clearing the clutter, both physical and mental, so we can focus on what is truly important. I am not an extreme minimalist, but I certainly have a lot less stuff than most folks and I love my own minimalist lifestyle. I want to live consciously. This means I want to be present in every moment. So what's in this for you? I think you will read something here that helps you or maybe even inspires you to take action. Remember that you are amazing. Don't miss out on all the action. Subscribe to this blog and don't miss a minute of fun. "Live simply."
This entry was posted in eco house, Minimalist Interior Design, Minimalist Lifestyle, minimalist living, off grid living, simple living, small house, tiny home, tiny house and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Tiny House Plan We Love

  1. Macy M says:

    I LOVE this house, I have never seen it before either! I love how open it is! Very well laid out, I’m not super stoked about lofts either but the full bathroom is awesome!

    • exactly. We would modify certain elements of this particular tiny house plan and incorporate other tiny home design elements that we like but you get the basic idea.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

  2. seaswift says:

    I think this is great!

  3. Jennifer G says:

    I love the idea of tiny house living, but with 4 of us in our family (well 3 with #4 on the way) I think about the smallest we could comfortably get away with right now is about 800 sq ft. We are currently in just under 1200 and we could easily get rid of a whole bedroom (we have 4) and shrink the kitchen a bit and be fine (and I’m guessing that would drop us to around 800). I think we could even survive with 1` 1/2 baths (it never fails, my son ALWAYS has to go to the bathroom at the exact same time I do so we couldn’t drop to just 1 bath).

  4. I adore this design. When I looked at tiny houses I looked at one similar, but worried with the flat roof and the massive amount of snow we get here that it would be a problem..I’m with you, I am disabled so all the ones with the lofts are out of the question, but it would have been nice for when the grand kids were older and visited to have it.

  5. I think the bathroom is beautiful!

  6. sweetsound says:

    I LOVE the idea of the tiny house… but I would be afraid I would go nuts after enough time and want more space. I could be wrong though. It is beautiful, that’s for sure.

  7. Pingback: What Does It Mean To Be A Minimalist? « Minimalist Living

Leave a Reply

