And Why It’s The Reason You Should Become Minimalist

Please share this with others.
The only way this message reaches other people is if you share it. Facebook and Twitter are a good place to start, but there are a million and one ways.

I find it so interesting that when I talk to some of my friends about my minimalist lifestyle they get this glazed look in their eyes.

I know what they are thinking. “Mark is a bit weird, out there, eccentric”. Maybe that is true. I kind of like following a different path than everyone else. My minimalist lifestyle is right for me. And the thing is, I have always known that to be true. I spent years spending money on stuff thinking it would make me happy. It didn’t of course.

So what are excuses people use to NOT live a minimalist lifestyle?

I have kids and they just want stuff. They need so much.

We have things we need to do.

But I love shopping. It is why I have a job.

NOT watch television?? What would I do?

And the number 1 excuse for NOT living a minimalist lifestyle:

I have too much stuff.

Your life is yours. If you are happy with the way things are for you right now that is great. I just personally don’t see the point in having a bunch of stuff in boxes packed away. Or having trinkets and chotskies all over the place.

It numbs the mind.

A clear personal space is conducive to a clear mind.

Instead of watching Big Brother why not go for a walk, or sit and look at nature, or read an inspiring book, or play a game with your kids or partner? When you are older I don’t think you will be thinking back on that episode of Survivor. You will be thinking back to the laughs and fun times you had with those that mattered most.

If you really have money to spend, why not make a donation to a local charity instead of buying something that you don’t need?

That is all a minimalist lifestyle is. Living simply and deciding what matters most in your life.

Maybe it is time to stop making excuses and to start making improvements.

So, what matters most to you?

“Live Simply”

The only way this message reaches other people is if you share it. Facebook and Twitter are a good place to start, but there are a million and one ways.

One thought on “The Number 1 Excuse For NOT Living A Minimalist Lifestyle

Share your thoughts!

