Discover Your Life Purpose

Why are we here? This question would certainly have many different answers depending on who you ask.

Are we here to just barely get by? To spend money hand over fist? Searching for that elusive happiness that advertisers tell us comes from buying their products?

Are we here to work more? To spend less time with our family and friends? If given an extra day in a week, 80% of people say they would spend it working. Catching up on the things that just need to get done.

Is this the purpose of life? I don’t believe it. And I don’t think that you believe it either.

I think that you are destined for greatness. You have something in you. A desire for more.

More meaning. More purpose. More life.

You have to become a leader. You can start a movement. You can change the world.

What drives you? What things do you see or read about that inspire you? You can make a difference in these areas. So many people sit back and wait for someone else to start a movement.

Why not you?

Be the change you want to see in the world.

What will your legacy be when you are gone? How much stuff you had? Or the lives you changed? The people you inspired?

Or how you made a difference and tried to change the world?

What is the meaning of life? I think it is to make your life have meaning.

Sitting around doing nothing isn’t the answer.

Start a movement and make a difference. Take some risks.

Live the lifestyle that you believe others should live, or may want to live.

Start a foundation.

Write a book.

Shoot a movie.

Walk around the world for a cause.

Volunteer.

Your children, if you have any, don’t need more stuff. They need you to set an example for what life is supposed to be. The purpose of life is to be a leader, start a movement and make a difference in the lives of others.

This is how you can change the world.

Please use the share buttons below. Imagine if everyone knew this? We could maybe actually change the world. Thanks.

“Live Simply

2 thoughts on “How You Can Change The World

  1. Have you seend this page before? http://tylertervooren.com/advancedriskology/

    I’m not 100% on board with him, but he makes some excellent points. He talks about how much better our lives would be if we’d take more risks. Your post reminded me of it.

    I also love this: Your children, if you have any, don’t need more stuff. They need you to set an example for what life is supposed to be. So true! I’m not going to blame my parents for my own shortcomings, but I can see where I struggle because I never had strong role models growing up. I lack passion and conviction, but that’s something I’m working on. I’m finding role models now (better late than never), but I think parents need to adopt this attitude more. Children learn by example–we all do–and no amount of stuff is a substitute for action.

    1. I am somewhat familiar with the the website your recommended but I will be sure to dive into it more deeply. Thanks. Children have on average 300 toys in their bedrooms. Not to mention the in car DVD players that now exist so parents don’t have to communicate with their own children. They need less stuff and more interaction with parents. Thanks so much for the comment and the link and for sharing about yourself!
      Mark

Share your thoughts!

