And You Don’t Need Any Printable To Do Lists To Get Organized!

Do Less. Relax More

It seems that some people I know are always busy. Running around all the time doing…well I don’t know what they are doing really.

But you certainly hear about how busy they are. Are they complaining about it or are they bragging about it?

Maybe a bit of both.

So here is a neat idea on how to find more time(as if it is lost or something!).

Wait for it….

Stop doing so much.

That’s it. Just stop.

The world will keep turning.

Yes I know you have stuff to do and kids to run around and places to go and people to see. Blah, blah, F#@King blah.

I mean if you are busy and don’t like it then stop. Learn to say no if people ask you to do stuff. Stay away from Facebook for a day(oh the humanity!!).

Sit back and chill.

Look I will be the first to admit that I have a pretty…ahem, quiet life.(one may say a bit too quiet at times). But this is the way I like it.

I am single, and my son only comes to visit on weekends when I am not working. But I rather enjoy doing things that I want to do when I want to do them.

I am not running around spending a fortune in gas and polluting unnecessarily.

And it is not a matter of you being more organized either.

If you want to have more time to relax and just enjoy life you have to do less.

Life will go on and it will be better when you slow down enough to enjoy it.

“Live Simply”

3 thoughts on “How To Find More Time

  1. This post was interesting. I like the concept of just STOP. I have been learning this lesson over the past year. I can sit still now. I can do this without feeling guilty. Sometimes I find that I think I should be bored. But all it is is that I am learning to choose the things I want to do. Thanks for such inspiring writing. Cheers, Wendy

  2. Lots of truth and wisdom in your post. We live in a world that sees to glorify busyness even if there is no effectiveness and lots of stress. i’ve learnt that the world won’t fall apart or stop turning if I do less and life is definitely more enjoyable. It is a delight to live life instead of life living me. All the best with your blog………Kim

Share your thoughts!

