I have a mouse. He is in the walls. I hear him scurrying about at various times throughout the day. I have seen no evidence that he has made it into my apartment. Yet.

So I have set a couple of traps but nothing as of yet.

Lessons Learned From A Mouse In My Wall

And I got to thinking. Is there something to be learned from this?

Here is what I have learned from the mouse in my wall.

  • Sometimes stuff has to get done. When mouse needs something he gets it. He does not procrastinate.
  • It is okay to take a break. The majority of the time I do not hear mouse. He may be off doing other mousy things, but I like to think he is taking it easy. Meditating perhaps.
  • Be patient and take your time. Hard to explain this one but sometimes I hear mouse in one wall and then a moment later he is somewhere else.
  • Take only what you need. Again I see no evidence of mouse in my place. Maybe he is only taking a crumb or two. Lesson: We do not need to eat the entire bag of chips in one sitting. Have a couple, then stop.
  • Be persistent. Mouse is in the dark. But he finds his way using other senses. Use all means necessary to find your way.
  • Keep your surroundings tidy. Mouse is trying to find shelter from the cold. But I do not want to overtly invite him into my apartment. No crumbs, no unwashed dishes.
  • All good things come to an end. I feel bad about catching mouse but I don’t like the idea of him chewing wires, digging through insulation and making a mess.

So we will see what happens.

Keep things simple folks. Live your life and be grateful for all that you have.

“Live Simply”

Please share this on Facebook, Twitter, or any other social network. Thanks.

4 thoughts on “Lessons Learned From The Mouse In My Wall

  1. aw! i have a mouse too, i do not like my mouse, but your post made me smile and i shall think of my mouse differently (whilst still hoping he likes the peanut butter in the trap!)

Share your thoughts!

