Can Juicing Save Your Life?

So I am fairly active. I try to keep moving and my work is very physically demanding. And it’s a darn good thing it is!

I have always been interesting in living a healthy lifestyle. Or so I say.

If you could see what I eat you would be shocked. I am a sugar addict. Ice cream, cookies, baked goods. I live alone so actually making a sit down meal just does not happen.

So I came across the trailer for Fat, Sick And Nealy Dead.

It was a wake up call to say the least.

I then found the movie online. Very inspirational and eye opening.

Now a lot of people will watch this and immediately start making excuses as to why they could never do anything like this. Without even trying it for a week or ten days.

They will keep eating fries and garbage and stuff out of a box. And then they will wonder why they feel like crap and why they are gaining weight.

anyway in a few short months I will be 41. I feel okay(well some of the time) and think I look alright for my age. But the truth of the matter is I could be doing A LOT better.

I would like to live a long and healthy life. And if I keep eating the crap I have been eating it won’t happen.

I say I want to live a long and healthy life. But my eating is a complete contradiction to this.

So it is time to turn things around.

I am a firm believer that healthy food is the key to feeling good. I mean it’s not rocket science is it?

Garbage in, garbage out.

I also believe that healthy food can cure almost all that ails us.

Headaches, migraines, skin problems, depression, joint pain, eliminate toxins, eliminate “mental fog”, gout. And so much more.

So check out the trailer and the movie.

It may just be the wake up call you need to help you get healthy. And let me know what you think.

Fat, sick and Nearly Dead

Please share this and share your comments.

“Live Simply”

3 thoughts on “Fat, Sick, And Nearly Dead

  1. I think you can get healthy without going on a liquid diet. I looked up the ingredients in that green juice & I really don’t know how anyone could subsist on it, A large part of it consists of cucumbers & celery; they are the two least nuitritious vegetables. Before going on this program someone should talk to their doctor at the very least.
    The exercising is great, of course, but baby steps work better for most people, rather than such a drastic (and probably unhealthy) eating regimen. Sorry, I would be gagging on this green juice after a week.
    Btw, I’m fit and healthy at age 64 and eat a variety of foods.
    Sandra

    1. Thanks Sandra.

      Watch the trailer and the movie. It is about rebooting one’s system after months/years of unhealthy eating. That’s all. And for only a week or two. A lot of us have many pounds of blubber that we can “subsist” on for a long time:)

      Thanks for commenting. Greatly appreciated.

      1. I think thats what most people don’t seem to get when they read about fasting, whether its water, juice, or nothing. Its not something you do for the rest of your life. Its something you do for a set amount of time in order to flush your system and get healthier.

Share your thoughts!

