YOUR FITNESS FUTURE FORETOLD:
20 PREDICTIONS FOR 2012

Your mind is the most amazing tool you have to help you achieve anything you want. Achieving your fitness goals is no different. It is all about your mindset.

Let me know in the comments what you think about these predictions.

I PREDICT that if you can reach into your pocket on any day
in 2012 and pull out a card or piece of paper with all your
body and fitness goals written on it in vivid detail, the odds
are overwhelmingly in favor of you achieving every one of
those goals before the end of the year.

I PREDICT that if you focus your thoughts on your goals and
how you are going to achieve them, all day long, you will
reach your goals so fast in 2012, it will make your head spin.

I PREDICT that if you focus your thoughts on health woes
and body fat problems and if you think about what you don’t
want, all day long, your problems will get worse than ever
this year.

I PREDICT that if you made a new year’s resolution, but you
didn’t turn it into a specific, written goal with a deadline
and a strong reason why you must achieve it, you will
abandon it the moment the going gets tough.

I PREDICT that if you can tell me all the reasons why achieving
your health and fitness goals are important to you, you will
be motivated from within to stick with it when the going gets tough

I PREDICT that at times, the going is going to get tough.

I PREDICT that if you can tell me today what is your life
purpose and what is your lifelong vision for your body and
your health, you will still be as motivated and driven at
the end of the year as you were at the beginning.

I PREDICT that if you don’t have long term goals and a”big
picture” vision for your life that you will lose your
New Year’s enthusiasm and motivation in a matter of months
or even weeks.

I PREDICT that the way you see yourself in your mind’s eye
today will be an exact reflection of what you see in the
mirror at the end of the year.

I PREDICT that if you have a setback that seems to get in
the way of you reaching your health and fitness goals and
you tell yourself “this just is temporary; this too shall
pass,”then it won’t set you back and it will pass.

I PREDICT that if you believe the way your body looks today
is out of your control and you feel helpless or powerless to
change, you won’t even make much of an effort this year.

I PREDICT that if you accept complete responsibility for the
way your body looks today and you believe that you have the
power to change, that you will take action and keep taking
action, even through the tough times.

I PREDICT that if you’re unhappy with your physical condition
and you say, “it’s not my fault” or you blame it on genetics, having kids, having child bearing hips, hormones or age, then your body will look pretty much the same at the end of 2012 as it did on New Year’s day.

I PREDICT that the more you have patience, a long term
perspective and the ability to postpone immediate
gratification,the more likely you are to be a success one
year from now.

I PREDICT that the more you seek “miracle pills” or “quick
fixes,” the more likely you are to be a failure one year
from now.

I PREDICT that you will be tempted by many quick fixes in 2012.

I PREDICT that if you hang out with losers and negative people
this year, you will become just like them.

I PREDICT that if you hang out with winners and positive people
this year, you will become just like them.

I PREDICT that you will run into more negative people and losers
this year than positive people and winners.

I PREDICT that if you recruit just one friend or support partner
that stands behind you and the lifestyle changes you want to make
in 2012, you will double your chances for success. If you surround
yourself with numerous support partners, you will become virtually
unstoppable.

So how does your future look this year?

Based on my “predictions,” if it doesn’t look as bright as
you’d like it to be, then don’t worry, because a prediction
is not predestination.

You can’t do anything to change the past, but by changing
your thoughts, attitudes and actions in the present moment,
the future is yours to create. In fact, the future is now.

“Live Simply”

2 thoughts on “YOUR Fitness Future Foretold: 20 Predictions For 2012

Share your thoughts!

