How To Delete Your Facebook Account
If you are like me, maybe you have grown weary of the useless status updates by various people on Facebook.
I just do not care anymore about the goings on of the folks on Facebook.
You can read more about this here.
So let’s say you want to actually delete Facebook. And I mean get rid of it for good.
Not disable. Delete.
If you just disable it your account is still there just waiting for you to come back like that old boyfriend or girlfriend you just couldn’t stand anymore.
We want to kill Facebook and never return.
But how do I delete my Facebook account you ask??
Go to this link: Delete Facebook
At the end of the third paragraph on that page you will see a link to submit your request. This is where you want to go.
You will have to login and submit your password a few times.
At the end of this process, you will be told that your account will still remain active for 14 days just in case you change your mind and decide that you cannot live without Facebook.
During this 14 day period you must not, indeed you will not login, as this will cancel the deletion process.
At the end of the 14 day waiting period your Facebook account will be deleted. Hooray!!!
This means you have reclaimed your status as a living, breathing, thinking member of the human race.
You will lose weight, have a better social life, get a better job, find the partner of your dreams when you delete your Facebook account.
So maybe I cannot guarantee that any of this will happen.
I do think your life will improve though.
Remember, life is for living.
Not for checking Facebook a hundred times a day.