Okay so apparently nothing is “perfect”.

But right now I feel that my life is damn near perfect.

Sure there are issues that are ongoing. And I could focus on those issues and see them as negatives. I could easily allow them to bring me down.

I would LOVE to get my divorce done. It has been 4 and a half years. But my ex does not want to sit down and just do it. I email and want to get it done. But you can only lead a horse to water. I will continue to reach out.

Really that is the big issue.

Everything else is pretty minor.

I am getting the AC fixed in my car.

But in the broader scheme of things they are minor. Goodness knows that there are many people out there who are dealing with stuff that is a lot more important than what I have to deal with.

Living a minimalist lifestyle allows me the freedom to just enjoy my life.

I am so thankful for that.

I work shift work. Not ideal, but you know what? I get days off like today and it is gorgeous here in Nova Scotia on this first day of Spring. It must be close to 20 degrees(Celsius). I was out on my little deck laying out in the sun!!

Tomorrow is supposed to be sunny and 25 degrees. Good grief!

I get to go for walks, go to the library or the beach. Or do nothing. How cool is that?

I have a great son. Yes he is a teenager and gives me a bit of attitude sometimes but really he is pretty cool. I was a lot worse at his age.

I have an amazing girlfriend. Amazing. I have never laughed with a partner as much as with her. Possibly the most important part of any relationship in my opinion.

She does live an hour away but it is only an hour. Not so bad really.

And it is the capital city of Halifax. Easily one of the most beautiful cities in Canada.

I have a pretty good job. Yes it is shift work in a factory. Hard work at times. But there are many jobs out there that are probably a lot worse. But I get paid pretty well, have full benefits at no cost to me and a pension. Plus there is upward mobility potential if I am so inclined.

I am able to save money. This is huge for me. Again this is due in large part to living a minimalist lifestyle. I don’t want to work forever. Really in the next few years if I am able to stay on course, she and I would like to sell it all and hit the road and just travel. Work and live in different locations around the world.

A bit of a dream for sure but I would love to at least try it. I want to look back at the end of my days and say, “I did that, I tried something crazy”.

The bottom line is I have a great life. Great friends, a great son and an amazing, beautiful girlfriend. What more could a person ask for?

Remember to focus on the positives folks.

“Live Simply”

Share your thoughts!

