I have always wanted to have a website that is not a free website hosted on a free platform such as this WordPress blog.

Don’t get me wrong. I love this blog and all it has done for me and I will continue to use it.

However I would like to create a bit more of a web presence and I feel that in order to do this I need to use a dedicated host.

And I have chosen to go with Bluehost web hosting.

You have more control with a self hosted website, it looks more professional, and you can truly call it your own.

Bluehost Hosting

After researching different web hosting companies I decided to go with Bluehost. By all accounts they have excellent support, it’s incredibly easy to use with 1-click automatic WordPress installation and excellent customer service – via phone and via chat. If you have ever thought about having your own website I HIGHLY RECOMMEND using Bluehost for your first site.

A WordPress blog hosted with BlueHost is the best option for new bloggers.
You should avoid free hosts and blogging platforms if you want to succeed with your new blog or make money with your website. And I actually do want to make money with my new site.

Believe it or not, this free site has managed to make me a few hundred dollars through people going to the various Amazon links I post and deciding to purchase something. I truly appreciate that.

I find that to be quite thrilling considering that 90% of all websites fail to make any money at all.

The new site will be more of a commercial venture.

Installing WordPress on BlueHost only takes a few basic clicks. (Here is a step by step guide on how to start a WordPress blog with BlueHost)
BlueHost has been the recommended host by WordPress itself for close to 10 years.
Over 850,000 people use BlueHost to host their blog. Wow. Sometimes you just need to know that someone else has already done what you are attempting to do. This gives me faith that Bluehost web hosting is going to be the best web hosting for me to use.

Also, you can use the same hosting account for multiple domains if you plan on creating more websites. This is another great feature.

I do not have any experience with coding or in depth web building skills. With Bluehost I don’t need them. Sign up, pick a theme, install WordPress and you are off and running. If I can do it, anyone can do it.

Reasons To Have a Website

There are various reasons why a person will decide to even have a website, be it personal or for business reasons.

Maybe you want more credibility, you want to reach more people to share your ideas or products with(if you have a product), a lot of people find using a website convenient, you can easily track how many people visit your site. These are just a few reasons you may want to consider having your own website. There are many more.

I have waited for a very long time to do this. I have a bad habit of over analyzing everything. Well I can no longer sit around and keep researching it. It is time to actually do something.

I encourage you to do the same.

This is a new adventure for me. One I have thought about doing for a long time. I will be sure to keep you posted on how I am making out. I am not planning on actually launching the new site until the end of the month.

Wish me luck and be sure to check out Bluehost web hosting if you want to make the leap to having your own website.

6 thoughts on “Bluehost Hosting And An Actual Website

  1. I tried this route as well but for my site I found my blog traffic dropped significantly once I switched to blue host. I’d be interested to know if you have found the same thing or if it was just my site. I agree with you though, blue host has excellent customer service, and I like the flexibility it offers.

  2. I’ve been using Bluehost for my blogs for several years now and have always been happy with them. Their support is really good too, and they helped me deal with issues quickly when I needed help.

  3. I’m switching to self hosted also. I have a web site on GoDaddy, so I decided to stay with them. For now anyway.
    Are you up-loading all of your posts or moving select ones only? Will you keep this blog going also?
    Some of my posts are not exactly business like, I’m wondering if I need to cut back on the family get together stores and such. What do you think?
    Andy

Share your thoughts!

