Change The Code

prefab tiny home 500 square foot tiny home by Preform Construction

I have a dream of living in a tiny house. I don’t know if a tiny home is really for me but I would love to find out!

I quite enjoy my apartment. I have owned houses and I get the whole “why pay someone else’s mortgage when you can get a house and own your own place” argument.

Related- Escape Traveler XL Tiny House with Full-Size Appliances Can Sleep 8

But you don’t own it, the bank does. And from experience I know that a house needs constant maintenance. Even new builds are not immune from this point it seems.

Yes it is an investment(something that makes you money) but the only way this happens is if you have a rental unit and/or when you sell. And how much have you really paid when you factor in interest?

We could go…

View original post 225 more words

One thought on “My Tiny Home Dream

Share your thoughts!

