conlan smith

I have avoided writing on the topic of minimalism because it is both a new lifestyle choice for me (of about a year,) and minimalism is a very precious subject to me.  I wanted to make sure I did the topic justice, and clearly explained just how beneficial it is to live minimally.

A brief background on me – I am 31, my husband and I sold our house last year, got rid of almost all of our belongings, moved across the country and went back to school.  Wow, thats a mouthful, but none the less, this time last year we had officially sold our 3 bedroom home.  We now live in a studio apartment in Los Angeles, probably the least expensive of the “cleaner” apartments that allow pets.  We both work part time and have prioritized our education as full-time students.  Last month I delivered a speech titled Living…

View original post 2,303 more words

Share your thoughts!

